The Walking Dead season 11 episode guide

- The Walking Dead _ Season 11, Episode 9 - Photo Credit: Josh Stringer/AMC
- The Walking Dead _ Season 11, Episode 9 - Photo Credit: Josh Stringer/AMC /

The Walking Dead’s final season is being released in three parts, each consisting of eight episodes. There is much confusion about when the episodes are released due to the introduction of the AMC+ subscription service. Below we will try to clear some things up.

The final season of The Walking Dead released part one of three, beginning on August 22, 2021. The first segment of episodes focuses on the Reaper war, the dire conditions at Alexandria, and the introduction to the Commonwealth.

On February 20, 2022, the second portion of episodes began airing, which have so far concentrated on the end of the Reaper war and the relocating of some of the residents of Alexandria to the Commonwealth.

There has yet to be a release date set for the series’s third and final segment of episodes. If the schedule follows last year’s, we could see this release date sometime in April.

The Walking Dead season 11 episodes

Below are the season 11 episode AMC air dates. The final two episodes for season 11B have yet to have titles released, but those should be coming soon.

  • “Acheron: Part I” – August 22, 2021

Daryl leads a mission team to scavenge the military base he discovered. Maggie tells her story, prompting a new mission for survival that only Negan can lead. Eugene and his group go through an assessment by the Commonwealth’s paramilitary police.

  • “Acheron: Part II” – August 29, 2021

Maggie’s mission takes the team through a subway tunnel, challenged by lurking walkers and a recalcitrant Negan. With Eugene’s group, Yumiko seeks answers about her brother and demands expedited processing into the Commonwealth.

  • “Hunted” – September 5, 2021

Maggie’s mission team gets separated and hunted by the Reapers. Carol, Rosita, Magna, and Kelly attempt to catch horses for Alexandria. Judith, R.J., Hershel, and Gracie cope with their parents going away.

  • “Rendition” – September 12, 2021

Daryl and Dog get captured by the Reapers. Taken to the Meridian, they reconnect with a familiar figure from their past.

  • “Out of the Ashes” – September 19, 2021

Aaron, Carol, Lydia, and Jerry go to the Hilltop ruins for blacksmith tools and nearby game. Eugene’s group goes through orientation at the Commonwealth. Maggie and Negan trudge through the woods. Judith and the kids clash with teenagers.

  • “On the Inside” – September 26, 2021

Escaping from walkers, Connie and Virgil hide in a house occupied by mysterious creatures. Pope tests Daryl’s loyalty to the Reapers with a conflicting mission. Kelly leaves Alexandria in search of Connie.

  • “Promises Broken” – October 3, 2021

Maggie and Elijah learn a new survival tactic from Negan. Eugene’s group clears walkers to pay their fines. Yumiko interviews for an upper-class job. Daryl learns more about Leah and the Reapers. Gabriel encounters a man of God.

  • “For Blood” – October 10, 2021

The Reapers defend Meridian from an incoming herd. Pope suspects Maggie is behind the attack, while Daryl treads carefully. Alexandrians scramble to protect themselves when a violent storm leaves them vulnerable to walkers.

  • “No Other Way” – February 20, 2022

Daryl, Maggie, Gabriel, Negan, and Elijah battle the Reapers for food. Aaron and the Alexandrians must survive a storm.

  • “New Haunts” – February 27, 2022

The heroes experience Halloween in the Commonwealth. Daryl and Rosita undergo military training led by Mercer. Carol investigates Ezekiel’s medical condition.

  • “Rogue Element” – March 6, 2022 

Eugene looks for Stephanie after she mysteriously goes missing. Connie investigates a story on Trooper Davis. Carol helps Hornsby with a labor dispute at a drug farm.

  • “The Lucky Ones” – March 13, 2022 

Aaron and Maggie meet Governor Pamela Milton as she tours Alexandria, Oceanside, and Hilltop. Ezekiel finds himself lucky during a routine checkup. Eugene processes Max’s story.

  • “Warlords” – March 20, 2022

Maggie, Lydia, and Elijah help a stranger from another community called Riverbend. They run into Aaron, who tells them about a mission he embarked on with Gabriel as emissaries for the Commonwealth.

  • “The Rotten Core” – March 27, 2022

Maggie, Lydia, and Elijah help Aaron and Gabriel on a rescue mission. In the chaos, Negan finds himself watching over Hershel. Sebastian coerces Daryl and Rosita into pulling a heist.

  • “Trust” – April 3, 2022

Hornsby marches Daryl and troops to confront Maggie at Hilltop. After a harrowing heist, Rosita gets Connie, Kelly, Eugene, and Max to investigate the Miltons. Ezekiel helps hospital patients in need.

  • “Acts of God” – April 10, 2022 

Our heroes are trapped in situations beyond their control. Everyone they’ve worked so hard to protect is at risk as danger baits them at every turn. All is at stake. Now, they must decide who and what are worth saving. Each decision comes with its own deadly ramifications. Meanwhile, Eugene and Max’s relationship deepens, but so does the trouble that is brewing inside the Commonwealth.

  • Ep. 17-24 TBA – 2022 

The above dates are the AMC Sunday night release dates. Keep in mind that each of these episodes is available one week early on AMC+. This is where things get very confusing. Those who have AMC+ will view the next episode on Sunday morning on the date the current AMC episode airs at 9 p.m. ET.

Fear the Walking Dead return with season 7B on April 17 on AMC. The first two episodes of season 7B will air on AMC+ on April 17 with the remaining episodes airing one week early.

The Fear TWD spinoff special, Dead in the Water, will air on AMC+ on April 10.

Next. The Walking Dead revisiting season 1 – behind the scenes. dark

Follow Undead Walking on Twitter and sign up for the once-daily Undead Walking newsletter to avoid missing out on all things in The Walking Dead universe.